HELP!!! Ising 1D model not working

Hello everybody, I’m a newbie to the ITensor library and in general to coding in Julia and I’ve been tasked for an exam to develop a code able to analyze basic properties (ground state energy, entanglement entropy etc.) of quantum many-body systems using ITensor so here I am desperately asking for help.

Looking through the documentation given to us by the devs of this wonderful library I found some code that was supposed to return ground state energy of a given model which i replaced with the infamous hamiltonian of 1d ising’s model.
I looked online and found a bunch of examples and I’ve been finding contrasting outcomes since.

In a 1d ising model considering h as our external magnetic field (transverse, so on the x axis) we’re supposed to have a critical point in h = 1 and in general with our field “shut off” as a function of the spin coupling J (the first term in our hamiltonian in front of the sum) the energy of our gs should look like a straight line with negative angular coefficient (feel free to underline any mistakes in my understanding of the model cause i’m still trying to figure it out theoretically).

What I’m getting from 3 different codes is a totally different behaviour.
What happens once i plot all the values returned by the code is that i get with my field shut off an upside down “module function” (like a triangle with no base) and once i turn my field on it turns out to be a parabola pointing downwards, i tried changing signs in my ampos but nothing changes, what am i doing wrong??

Here’s the code for the kind-hearted person that wants to dig deeper into this “Ising mistery”:

begin
	# In this example we show how to pass a DMRGObserver to
	# the dmrg function which allows tracking energy convergence and
	# convergence of local operators.
	using ITensors

"""
	  Get MPO of transverse field Ising model Hamiltonian with field strength h
	"""
	function tfimMPO(sites, h::Float64)