Discrepancy in Calculating Correlation Function Using iTensor TDVP

Hi,

I have been utilizing the iTensor C++ version for the past three months, working on solving a t-J model with next-nearest-neighbor interaction. Specifically, the Hamiltonian I am dealing with is given by:

H = \sum_{i} J_1 S_i S_{i+1} + \sum_{i} J_2 S_i S_{i+2} + \sum_{i} (t_1 c^\dagger_i c_{i+1} + t_2 c^\dagger_i c_{i+2}) + \text{h.c.}

Now, my objective is to calculate the correlation function

\langle G | O_i(t) O_j(0) | G \rangle

where |G\rangle represents the ground state of the t-J Hamiltonian obtained using DMRG in iTensor,

O_i and O_j are some spin operators (e.g S^Z_i) represented as MPO.

I have written a sample code using the time-dependent variational principle (TDVP) for the nearest-neighbor interaction to achieve this. However, I have encountered a discrepancy between the results obtained from my TDVP code and those from the TEBD calculation. I have cross-validated the TEBD results with exact diagonalization for verification.

Attached to this is my TDVP code for calculating the correlation function. I would greatly appreciate your assistance in identifying any potential issues or discrepancies in my implementation.

Thank you very much for your attention to this matter, and I look forward to your guidance and insights.

Best regards,

Subhajyoti Pal

My code

char title1[50];
sprintf(title1,"SZ.dat"); //| ==== Name | I; 
std::ofstream file0;      
file0.open (title1);
auto O_1 = toMPO(ampo1); //op(sites,"Sz",ncent1);//--automatically returns tensor on site
auto O_2 = toMPO(ampo2);// op(sites,"Sz",ncent2);//--similarly ncent2 = (N/2)+1
//======================================================================================================================//
//======================================================================================================================//
auto psi1=psi //psi is calculated from DMRG (Ground state)
auto psi2=psi
state = InitState(sites);