Entanglment entropy calculation for SSH model

Hi,
I have been trying to calculate the entanglement entropy for the SSH model with open boundary conditions. I’m very new to the Julia language but to the best of my knowledge, I believe I’ve coded it correctly. Below is the full code that I’ve written following different discussions here as well as in the ITensor documentation.
Im trying to calculate the bipartite entropy for a fixed lattice size, but with one of the hopping parameters varying between a certain range.

using ITensors
using Plots

@time let
  N = 60
  t1 = collect(0.5:0.01:2.5)

function SSH_OBC(N,t1)
    sites = siteinds("Fermion", N; conserve_qns=false)
    t2 = 1.8
    os = OpSum()

for b in 1:(N-1)
      if isodd(b)
        os += -t1, "Cdag", b, "C", b + 1
        os += -t1, "Cdag", b+1, "C", b

elseif iseven(b)
        os += -t2, "Cdag", b, "C", b + 1
        os += -t2, "Cdag", b+1, "C", b
      end
    end
    H = MPO(os, sites)
    return sites,H
  end

function ent(psi::MPS; kwargs...)
    N = length(psi)
    b = ÷(N,2)
    orthogonalize!(psi, b)
    s = siteinds(psi)
    U,S,V = svd(psi[b], (linkind(psi, b-1), s[b]))
    SvN = 0.0
    for n in 1:dim(S, 1)
       p = S[n,n]^2
       SvN -= p*log(p)
    end
    return SvN
  end

energies = []
  states = MPS[]
  SvN = 0.0
  SvN_loop = []

for t1 in t1
    sites,Hlist = SSH_OBC(N,t1)
    state = []

for n in 1:N
      if isodd(n)
        push!(state,"1")
      elseif iseven(n)
        push!(state,"0")
      end
    end

psi0 = randomMPS(sites,state,10)
    nsweeps = 15
    maxdim = [50, 100, 200, 400, 800, 800]
    cutoff = [1E-12]
    println("---------------------------------------------------------")
    println("Running DMRG for t1 = $t1")
    energy, psi = dmrg(Hlist, psi0; nsweeps, maxdim, cutoff)
    println("---------------------------------------------------------")

SvN = ent(psi)

push!(energies,energy)
    push!(states,psi)
    push!(SvN_loop,SvN)

end